Grosh's Lawn Service - Call 301-842-0062 Now!
We Offer Gift Certificates For All Services!

Grosh's Lawn Service Reviews



Grosh's Lawn Service Reviews

Lawn Care Service Lawn Mowing Landscape Service 5 Star Reviews

 

Albert Day
Hagerstown MD
Washington County MD
March 14, 2018

Good morning Tom, 

We will not be needing services this year. We will like to do it ourselves this year.

This is not a reflection on your team. The company has been outstanding with service to us as your customers. We are pleased with the attention to our lawn you have given us.

Jean D.

Hagerstown MD 21742

Washington County Maryland

March 1, 2018

Hi, Tom,

The clean-up was great; I was very pleasantly surprised to see that the little sticks, as well as the big branches, were all cleared away. Thanks for such thorough work. :-)

Kind regards,
Jean

Brian Kephart

Maugansville

Hagerstown MD 21740

Washington County Maryland

March 1, 2018

 I actually moved recently so I won’t be renewing this.  I plan on mowing at my current residence but if I end up needing any lawn care you will definitely be my first call.  You’ve always done fantastic work!

Thanks,

Brian Kephart

Brenda M.

Hagerstown MD 21742

Washington County Maryland

February 8, 2018

 

Hi Tom,

I want to thank you so much for your service over the last couple years. My plan is to mow my own yard this year --I had shoulder surgery in the fall and I hope to be able to get back out there myself. You have done such an excellent job and it’s very tempting to just let you take care of it for me.

I will definitely keep you in mind if later I decide that it’s just too much for me. And if friends ask, I will be sure to refer them to you.

Thanks again for your meticulous care and hard work,

Brenda

Smedley & Elvira L.

Hagerstown MD 21742

Washington County Maryland

January 18, 2018

Thank you once again for taking care of our driveways. You mentioned that you are doing as God has told you. Do you also realize that you are our angel sent from God to help us. Thanks so much for caring. We love you and wish somehow, we could do something for you and the family.                                     

Mrs. Becky A.

Hagerstown MD 21742

Washington County Maryland

January 3, 2018

Tom,

Thanks for all the hard work you perform at Cherry Tree Circle.  I appreciate it and know that I don’t have to worry about a nice-looking lawn free of debris and bugs! Thanks again and I look forward to another great year.

Have A Great Day!

Becky A

 

John Garrott

Hagerstown MD 21742

Washington County Maryland

January 3, 2018

Tom,


Thanks for the great services you provided to Ann Garrott on Crofton Road in Hagerstown in 2017. Please continue with snow removal this winter and please forward by email, the contract for services for 2018 at your convenience. 

 Happy New Year and all the best in 2018.

John Garrott

   

Client’s asked that names not be published

Hagerstown MD 21742

Washington County Maryland

November 24, 2017

Gosh Tom. What a wonderful surprise!!  You and your family sure has lifted our hearts today!!  The tears are still flowing. Thank you for thinking of us.

The entire family giving to us has surely made us feel humble. You have brought the sun back into our lives by caring for us. Thanks so much. Love you all and may God bless you one hundred-fold

Gene A

Westfields Hagerstown MD 21740

Washington County Maryland

Ok, thank you and your crew for the wonderful work you did.

Jennifer Wyland

Google Review

 Brightwood Acres

Hagerstown MD 21740

Washington County Maryland

My yard was a mess with overgrown grass and a bunch of leaves. This group of great professionals did an amazing job! I couldn’t ask for anyone better!!

Mrs. Eileen F.

Hagerstown MD 21740

Washington County Maryland

October 27, 2017

Tom, good afternoon!

Betty was here, and she did a wonderful job today!  The whole place looks great and all is ready for winter.  Your whole team does such good work!  I really appreciate the effort and conscientious work you do.

Brandon Brown

Clear Spring MD 21722

Washington County Maryland

July 22, 2017

Tom,

 My house sold so I'm going to cancel the service. Please send my final invoice. I appreciate everything you have done for me. I really think your service was instrumental in getting it sold. Thank you very much.

Brandon

 

Nicki S.

Hagerstown MD 21742

Washington County Maryland

June 29, 2017

 

Hi there!  So in love with our new flower beds....have received lots of compliments!  In fact, I forwarded your contact info to our HOA president as he is looking for estimates to do some work up in the front of our neighborhood.  

Thanks much,

Nicki

 

Terri N.

May 20, 2017

OH my goodness!!! You and your crew are AWESOME!! John sent me pictures and he as soooo impressed with your speed and workmanship - we are both kind of speechless!  Thanks again!  Can't wait to get home to see it in person!

Terri

 

Terri N.

Google Search

June 20, 2017

Good Morning Tom! 

I assume you got the machines running again since I received your generous check!  I hope you can get some good use out of them and I'm happy they found a great home!  Thank you so much!

 

We have had a few visitors to our home lately and have received a ton of Wows on your revival of our landscaping! I feel super blessed to have found you and your fabulous and outstanding crew.  Blue ribbons, hugs and thank you all around!

Still smiling!

Terri

Mrs. Sheree Sheridan

Facebook Review

Hagerstown MD 21742

Washington County MD

May 8, 2017

Mr. Grosh and his team arrived right on time and worked straight through to give me a beautiful yard. Your work was beyond my expectations. The shrubs and trees have never looked so good, thank you, it was a pleasure doing business with you.

 

Darrin Snodderly – Hagerstown MD- May 6, 2017

Extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Tom also takes the time to listen to your concerns and then works with you on a plan acceptable to all. Very easy to work with in every way.

 

Jennifer Hammond
15604 National Pike Hagerstown MD- April 8, 2017

I am so pleased with you and your helpers. You are so "Johnny on the spot". My place looks wonderful. You go above and beyond in your service. THANK YOU! God Bless you and your crew.

 

Terri G.- Williamsport MD- May 8, 2017

Thanks, Tom! We appreciate how beautiful you keep our yard looking!

 

Ted W.- Clear Spring MD – March 29, 2017

Excellent job. 

Nice job cleaning up.

Thanks for mowing.

Very impressed.

 

Joe Schnebly- Clear Spring MD- March 30, 2017

 

Tom- I would like you to continue to take care of the mowing and landscaping needs for this year. Thank you for the excellent job and care for my mother in the past and what you will do in the future.

 

Tim & Judy Butts- Dear Mr. Grosh:  My wife and I can't thank you enough for your prompt, professional and quality service and clean up on our maple tree.  We both feel much better when we have our grandchildren and/or family or friends and know that section of our yard is now safe. Once again thank you and be assured we will gladly refer you to any of our friends, family and neighbors to provide your quality and professional expertise.

 

Jeff Martin- My experience over 10+ years with Grosh's Lawn Service has been great! They have always taken care of my lawn and went over and above the service that I had purchased from them.

 

Jim Mosher- Have used Grosh's Lawn Service several times and been delighted with the quality of work, the helpful and pleasant service - ready to engage their services again when needed!

David W.-

They were timely and did a wonderful job on my lawn. It was the quickest I have seen my lawn get done in my life.
I would recommend them to all my friends and family.

 

Great Job!! Linda Hanes- Your crew has done a great job; the yard looks better than it has in three years.  Happy Thanksgiving.  Linda

 

Jeanni M.

Good morning Tom,

I meant to send an email to you last night----I love the landscape bed and I am anxious to see it against new green grass when the lilies are blooming.  That ugly front entrance has bothered me for 2-3 years, so I am delighted!!

The trees are very nice as well---already makes the open yard look better.

Thanks for the new clematis—hopefully they will thrive.

 You are taking the time to send these emails is a compliment to you and your business (Grosh’s Lawn Service). We really appreciate it.

You have a very good weekend.

Thanks,

Jeanni M

 

Deidra -Hi Tom,

I'm truly impressed with how quickly you got back to me with this.

We would like to accept this and proceed from here. What do we need to do to get things started?
Thank you! Deidra

Chad & Tracey- "What a wonderful experience Chad and I had on Saturday picking out our landscaping plants!!!!! Grosh's Lawn Service is the BEST....I highly recommend your business.... you and your wife are so knowledgeable and helped us make the perfect decisions....can't wait to see the finished product!!!!!!!!!!"

 

Camille Hendrickson- My daughter, Leslie, suggested that I contact Tom to look at our ugly, bare spotted lawn. The lawn needed some drastic improvements. I also wanted some mulching done for my flower beds. When Tom arrived to begin the mulching, he brought his entourage along and in no time, those "crazy" mulching people transformed my flower beds into gorgeous FLOWER BEDS- just perfect! The lawn was next. I was fearful that the lawn would be a tremendous challenge. I should have known better. I now have that plush looking lawn that so many people comment on. Today, I am a walking advertisement for Grosh's Lawn Service. Thanks Tom for the beautiful work done.

 

Courtney Smith- Tom and the team from Grosh's Lawn Service are phenomenal! They are extremely knowledgeable and professional, whether providing lawn maintenance or landscaping services. I highly recommend them to anyone in the Hagerstown area. 

Tom has provided service to both my mother and grandmother for more than ten years and our entire family couldn't be happier with the results.

  ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­

William Robertson- Grosh's Lawn Service:  We have used Tom Grosh for our yard service since 1998.  We own two houses in Sharpsburg, MD one is a rental and the other is a second home.  When we purchased the second home the back yard was a real jungle.

Cal Fairbourn who owned the INN at ANTIETAM recommended Tom Grosh for the job.  He turned this jungle into a very nice back yard.

Our rental had the same problem the tenants never took care of the yard and it too was a jungle. Tom and his crew cleaned up this jungle and made it into a real yard.

We live in California and when you are 3000 miles from your property you need some who is dependable, honest and someone you can trust.

We also had a very large tree that was in danger of falling on our second home.  I asked Tom if he could handle this job and he said he could.

The job was completed just as he promised.

Therefore, we use Tom Grosh and his crew to maintain our yards. No matter when we go back to Sharpsburg the yards are well kept and if he sees something that needs addition he informs us.

 

William & Thora Robertson

Napa California

 

Rich Hartman-

Hey Tom,

Wanted to touch base. My tenant sent me some pictures and my wife, and I are both incredibly happy and impressed with what we've seen. Well done Sir! I had full confidence in you based on our interactions and even more confidence when family friends of my wife, John and Ruth Mills, offered up some praise as well. 

I look forward to putting eyes on it Monday. 

I'll touch base with you next week. 

Thanks for everything. 

Warmest regards

Rich

 

Anita White- Tom and his crew have been taking care of my lawn needs for 20 years. They mow my lawn, put down mulch when needed, create flower beds for me and even check my gutters. I have always found them to do a wonderful job. They are dependable, and I would recommend their work to anyone in need of lawn service.

 

Bob & Bonnie Smith- Grosh's Lawn Service has been mowing our lawn for the past two years always looks great Tom and his Crew are very professional and courteous we always get great comments on how well it looks I would recommend contacting Grosh Lawn Service to anyone give them a try you will love how well your yard is taken care of Bob and Bonnie Smith Hagerstown 

 

Patti T. on Google- Grosh’s Lawn Service has been providing my lawn care for more than 5 years and the service is and continues to be excellent. Tom and his crew provide me with lawn mowing, lawn treatments, and other services upon request such as mulching, fertilizing and shrub trimming. I am extremely satisfied with their services. Tom and his team are always professional, courteous, and provide excellent customer service. I would recommend Grosh’s Lawn Service to anyone—they are worth the investment!

 

Barbara Winebrenner- Thank you Tom and crew for all the hard work you've done over the past several years. Not only does our lawn look fantastic, but now with the leaves falling I truly appreciate your clean up around the shrubs, patio and flowers beds. You guys are GREAT!

 

Linda Turner- Hi! To say the least I was absolutely thrilled when I came down the bridge and saw the leaves were gone from in front of the ivy. When I pulled in the drive and saw the yard I was very pleased. I talked to my daughter this afternoon and told her how very happy I was with my clean yard. My back also says, "thank you!" All the work that has been done on my yard this year has been more than I ever expected. Have a blessed Thanksgiving. Linda Turner

 

Sid Huguenin- Excellent job Tom! We look forward to working with you in the future.


Click Here to Pay Bill

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 10:50 pm
Website URL (required)













Tom & Crew, The Landscaping work looks amazing, thank you for the outstanding work.

- Aaron C.


Flag Pole Installation
One way that you can honor the USA is to fly the American Flag. Grosh's Lawn Service is pleased to offer a 20Ft Aluminum flag pole with a Valley Forged (Made in the USA) sewn nylon flag......more>